Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=625cffce8649301f340e1cfd1cfde957Medals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Help with costume website references in Australia

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Australia -> Tython Base
View previous topic :: View next topic  
RebelGab29 (Gabrielle Neill)

Medals: None

PostPosted: Tue May 28, 2019 12:30 pm    Post subject: Help with costume website references in Australia Reply with quote

Hi again

I need some help and tips. I was just discussing with my mother (who is going to help me out) about where on the web in Australia we can look for legion approved costuming. My mum has little knowledge of the Star Wars universe, while I have some knowledge.

I am wanting to become an Rebel X-Wing pilot (from the original trilogy and Rogue One). We (my mum and I) both looked at the costume kits on Imperial Boots's websites, but because of a tight budget I have and the different currencies (US dollars to AUS dollars), we were looking into something that is suitable to my budget. Plus, we cannot find an Rebel pilot helmet available in Australia.

Please help
maximus (Teddy)
Base Membership Officer

Medals: 1 (View more...)
Rebel Legion Supporter (Amount: 1)

PostPosted: Wed May 29, 2019 7:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Gabby,

Unfortunately there aren't really any vendors for full costumes in Australia. The cheapest option by far would be to make the flightsuit yourself if at all possible.