Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=0b7476f99c7cba7e802fc6beb6a5ad1aMedals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Rebel Fleet Trooper Weapons/Gear
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Rebel Alliance Infantry Detachment -> Weapons of RAID
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Wolf 825 ()

Medals: None

PostPosted: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:00 am    Post subject: Rebel Fleet Trooper Weapons/Gear Reply with quote

I've been working on an RFT costume for a few months, and am almost done. So far, I've tried to stick to the Legion standards (I'm not a member, but would eventually like to join), but have a few questions as I head into the final stages of my project.
I'm curious as to what degree a 'formal' costume can be modified/personalised. For safety's sake, I went ahead and got the plans/parts for a DIY '17, but I had drawn up a few ideas for an... er... modified E-11. I'm definitely going to do the '17 first, but I am probably going to wind up using the leftover/spare parts for my E-11 ideas.
So, if/when I finish with the E-11 project (I'm thinking something of a Carbine-ish-type weapon with a longer barrel, bigger scope and a fold-out bipod. Kinda like an ultra-portable mini sniper weapon. If that makes any sense.), would I be able to include it as part of my 'formal' gear? I know that we never, ever anything of the sort on screen, but:
-We do see Rebel Troopers with helmet variants, indicating either personal customisation (by the troopers) or, ah, hate to say it- mistakes by the designers. Whatever. The point is, not all of the on-screen RFT's gear matches.