Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=2b94b5e43f9e5f91dcb05d371d8f250fMedals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Ackbar WIP - Done!
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Rebel Commanders -> Rebel Command Archive
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Cheeser359 (Rob Peters)
Active Legion Member

Medals: None

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2014 2:21 pm    Post subject: Ackbar WIP - Done! Reply with quote

OK
Here goes…
Upon advice, I decided to start a WIP thread. I’m fairly new at this stuff so it won’t be as refined as other people’s projects, but because of that, I’ll probably need more advice and comments to help.
I took some pictures last night with the phone’s camera so that I could get this going. Probably better pictures as I go along.
Oh, and a big shout out to all those people who share their work, craftsmanship, and advice so freely. It’s an amazing community we have here! Special thanks to DanTheMan, MAD_Noroid, tk2707, Admrl Snackbar, terrys, REDEYE, and Roger Allen for answering email questions, posting information and pics, and having such great costumes to refer to.

I have almost all the components I need, I just need to assemble and sew the fabric parts.
I found a pair of white seamless dress shoes at a second hand place that also fit perfectly. For the uniform, I plan to modify a Taekwondo uniform I found. I figured that it would be easier to modify than find something that fit me. Making something from scratch is beyond me at this point, but having one made by a tailor may be the way I go if I can’t get this to work out.