Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=ba1d225ce2b7adfca7dc57aad8000badMedals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Bith Musician - Send Help

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Rebel Supporters -> Other Aliens
View previous topic :: View next topic  
KraftyKochie ()

Medals: None

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2016 2:08 am    Post subject: Bith Musician - Send Help Reply with quote

Okay I've wanted to do a Bith musician since forever. I have always enjoyed listening to the Cantina Band play, pretty sure the song is eternally in my brain now.

However, I have no knowledge of latex and was wondering if there was any place I might procure a set of hands and a mask. I found someone on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/listing/250100670/bith-cantina-band-mask?ga_order=most_relevant&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery&ga_search_query=cantina mask&ref=sr_gallery_4) that makes the masks, but I wasn't sure they would be approved.

Also would like to be able and play my flute while in the mask as I know the song. If the mask is made of latex, I could theoretically have the mouth open enough for me to play. I figured I could try and dress up my flute a bit to appear less earthy.

Any advice or help is appreciated!!!
AliyaJ (Aliya Jackson)
Legion Costume Judge
Legion Costume Judge

Medals: None

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2016 4:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote