Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=a2c19c93e111cd550d2e2dd69cb1a6e0Medals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Princess Leia comic jumpsuit and cloak outfit - help!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Royalty/Senatorial -> Leia
View previous topic :: View next topic  
RacheLeia ()

Medals: None

PostPosted: Fri Sep 22, 2017 1:01 am    Post subject: Princess Leia comic jumpsuit and cloak outfit - help! Reply with quote

Hi everyone, I'm working on my first costume that I'm hoping to get approved and I could use some help! This is only the third costume I've made and I'm a relative newbie at sewing, so I'm a little intimidated, but also very excited about it and looking forward to the challenge! (My first two costumes, which I made last year — Hoth/Bespin Escape Leia for myself and ANH Han Solo for my husband — would likely never be approved without significant revamping.)

This is the costume I'm making:

Thanks to another post I've seen on here about comic book Leia, I decided to get the McCall's M7217 pattern for the white jumpsuit and modify it as needed: [url] https://mccallpattern.mccall.com/m7217[/url]

I also found this pattern (McCall's M7202) which looked like my best bet for the cowled, hooded cloak (as long as I lengthen it considerably): https://mccallpattern.mccall.com/m7202. Does this look like a good choice to you all?