Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=293c44a855d1852cefdf3940067d01dbMedals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Bodypaint Suggestions and advice

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Rebel Supporters -> Twi'leks and Togruta
View previous topic :: View next topic  
RogueCosplayGrrl ()

Medals: None

PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 6:33 pm    Post subject: Bodypaint Suggestions and advice Reply with quote

Hey All! So I've never done bodypaint before and I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions as far as good brands, applications tips or any other useful advice on the matter. At the moment I'm working on Oola.

Thank you! ^^
darth_ana ()
Active Legion Member

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 7:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Most use alcohol body inks applied with an airbrush, brands like Reel Creations or Temptu. Alcohol don't smear the way water or oil based paints will. I've also used Mehron water based paints but I prefer alcohol.

Costumes: Shaak Ti, ANH Leia, Darth Talon, Juno Eclipse (501st, SL22031)
In progress: Battle Buddy child's armor conversion, Rebels Ahsoka, Cassus Fett for the hubs
RogueCosplayGrrl ()

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 8:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

darth_ana wrote:
Most use alcohol body inks applied with an airbrush, brands like Reel Creations or Temptu. Alcohol don't smear the way water or oil based paints will. I've also used Mehron water based paints but I prefer alcohol.

Thank you!
Jaki ()
Active Legion Member

PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2018 7:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote