Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=dde602e46a35d4a4a34702ce67b86b67Medals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Recommendations for Rey's lightsaber

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Jedi -> Lightsabers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Sophiesticatted ()
Active Legion Member

Medals: None

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2018 5:24 pm    Post subject: Recommendations for Rey's lightsaber Reply with quote

Hey everyone! I'm a total newbie when it comes to lightsaber shopping so maybe someone can help me out.

I'm currently looking for the Rey's lightsaber and honestly it's all a bit overwhelming. What options do I have in terms of where to buy from and the options available to me? I've shopped around on saberforge/ultrasabers but as I don't know what to look for i'm at a bit of a loss.

I'd like to be able to duel with it and it be fairly durable. I don't think I'd want to build it myself (not even sure that's an option). Price is something to keep in mind but as this is a graduation gift it's not too much of an issue.

Anyway, I hope someone more knowledgeable than me can point me in the right direction and offer a few pointers!
mykejr ()
Active Legion Member

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2018 1:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello there,

There is the black series as always. Not duel capable but most of the Rey sabers (Graflex) are not really made for dueling. Korbanth makes the most accurate version since WD bought some from him. Depending on where you live you can get them directly from them:
http://www.korbanth.com/installed-sabers/graflex-installed/