Forum and Costume Controls

FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups  medals.php?sid=42c09ed5d4e23aab1c45c8759071af5aMedals   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in

REMINDER: Do not change your e-mail address yourself. Please read this first for why.

Wedding Dress compliant to standards

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Rebel Legion Forum Index -> Costume and Prop Making -> Royalty/Senatorial -> Padme
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Varykino ()

Medals: None

PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 4:54 pm    Post subject: Wedding Dress compliant to standards Reply with quote

Hi everyone!

I'm working on a Padme Wedding Dress, but I had a hard time finding some of the materials and wanted to check if it was Rebel Legion compliant.

I studied the costume standards and followed the guidelines, I used a gorgeous regal lace with swirls, but it does not have the small ivory pearl tips. The veil has beaded flowers, but I could not find small ivory pearls for the diadem (and used flowers instead). Other than the pearls I followed it as close as I could with the materials available.

Is it enough to be compliant, or does it need more details?

All critiques are welcomed, thank you! =)

SongofAmazon (Jenna)
Detachment CO
Detachment CO

PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not a judge, so don't take my words as final, but looking at the standards, it seems like you are on the right track.

I was just comparing your costume to our reference photos here, and my first impression is that your overall shape is very good. Your train seems a bit short, but it might be okay. A judge opinion on that would be helpful.

At a distance, your dress looks much more white than cream, but I am not sure if that is going to be an issue. Your pattern of lace on the main dress looks pretty good from the distance too.